Code Ghost
Playground Ghost

Practicing for
"Die
Harder-est".

er...Brooklyn?
183- "The Epi-Log"
02/16/08 at 1:06am

So I WAS a swim coach for a sleep away summer camp for a long period of years during the summers and I WAS in charge of the epi-pens, carrying them around at all times in case the allergy-laden kiddies had a bad reaction to something.

The only time I actually had to use one of those epi-pens, I panicked and stabbed...while holding it backwards making the needle go through MY thumb. I AM A GENIUS! Luckily no chillin's nor thumbs were hurt in my dumbness, though I was so filled with energy I dont' remember much of the hour after the accidental adrenaline stabbing so I can't promise I didn't throw around a couple of cars or something like that.

WWW   IP Logged
PLDM

Eeeeek!

In the garden of Edin, baby.
Re: 183- "The Epi-Log"
Reply #1 - 02/16/08 at 8:06am

Shocked

Ugh!! What a horrifying story.  Nasty.

I never liked the idea of candy-coated pencils, 'cause at the end you'd be left sucking on wood ... wait ...
WWW PLDM PLDM PLDMgh   IP Logged
Steve_Hogan
Playground Ghost

It's all just one
big plastic hassle.

Reply #2 - 02/16/08 at 3:08pm

Oh sure, like Roger Clemens hasn't tried THAT excuse already....

IP Logged
Cat

Norman's not funny.

Reply #3 - 02/18/08 at 12:50pm

Dude, when I listened to the Fluff Radio show that features the bananaphone, I don't think I pictured that it was THAT honkin' huge... Awesome.

tee-double-ee-double-ahr-double-ahr-double-eye-double-eff-double-eye-double-cee-cee-cee-cee
  IP Logged
Annie_Sanders

I'm watching you.

Upstairs from Secret Lair
Reply #4 - 02/19/08 at 12:18pm

I just got one for my friend for her birthday, along with a burned copy of the song! what a lucky gal!

btw, colleen, i dont know if it's the hair or the glasses or the wacky expressions, but something about you in this one reminds me of tina fey (a good thing!) Also, the expression in the second to last panel is priceless.